Healthy Greek Yogurt & Granola Bowl

Sooo I haven’t blogged in quite some time… I’ve been trying to diet and shed off those extra pounds I got from the previous blogs. I have been completely addicted to those Acai Bowls! They are so yummy!! I just can’t get enough. But, it’s not always easy to run to Jamba Juice all the time so I came up with an alternative that I think will ease my craving. Instead of trying to blend up some acai, I got some greek yogurt instead. One day I will definitely learn how to make my own acai bowl, but for now this lazy bowl will do.

It’s easy, just add some greek yogurt to your bowl, granola, raw sliced almonds, drizzle some honey, slice up a banana and stuff your face 🙂

IMG_5415

I used KIND oats and honey clusters with toasted coconut. It’s really good and only has 4g of fat and 130 cal. You can use any granola you want, just try to keep it under 5 grams of fat to keep it healthier. For the greek yogurt I used vanilla Dannon Light & fit Greek Yogurt. It taste really good and not as thick as other greek yogurt I’ve had.

IMG_5417

List of Items:

  • Dannon Light & Fit Greek Yogurt
  • KIND healthy grains
  • Drizzle of honey
  • Raw thin sliced almonds
  • 1 sliced banana

Thanks for reading!

J

Leave a comment