Bbq chicken pizza

I’m all about the simple meals I can throw together fast and that my family really enjoys. My husband really likes bbq chicken pizza so I thought I would try to whip one up at home. I’m pretty sure this recipe will be on repeat for a while.

The trick is using a few store bought items but if you got the time and skill to make dough from scratch then go for it! I picked up some pre made pizza dough from the store (Stone Fire brand thin crust), my favorite bbq sauce (sweet baby rays), smoked gouda cheese, mozerella cheese, boneless skinless chicken breast and cilantro.

I baked 1 chicken breast smothered in  bbq sauce for 25 mins on 350 degrees. Covered the pizza dough with desired amount of bbq sauce, chopped up chicken, then covered with desired amount of mozzarella, and about a handful of shredded smoked gouda. I baked the pizza on the rack for the time needed for that type of dough and then added cilantro and we stuffed our faces. I really think the type of bbq sauce and the smoked gouda made all the difference!

This recipe is really so easy, took me about 30 mins including chicken cooking time. If you have left over chicken it could take less than 15 mins! imagine that!

List of ingredients:

  • 1 boneless skinless chicken breast
  • pizza dough (stone fire thin crust dough)
  • 1 cup bbq sauce (sweet baby rays)
  • 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese
  • 1/4 cup smoked gouda
  • pinch of cilantro
Leave a Reply

