front porch love

I’ve been neglecting my front porch since we moved here, partly because I can’t keep a plant alive, my neighbor says I have bad hands…

With Easter coming soon, I decided to give my porch some love.

I’ve had a plain grape vine wreath already on my door and I just added some branches with eggs that I got from Michael’s and tied it on with some twine. The whole project I made from Michael’s.

IMG_4082

Then I got a pretty Jasmine plant and a tin watering can. I added a chalkboard vinyl sticker to the can for a welcome sign. The rubber mat is from Target, it was black so I spray painted it white and roughed it up with sand paper for a more rustic look.

Watering can / wreath / rubber door mat

FullSizeRender (11)FullSizeRender (25)

Im pretty happy with how it came out and I didn’t spend much money. The Jasmine smells so good and I just hope I can keep it alive!!

Thanks for reading!

J

Leave a Reply

