BAKED BRIE WITH TOASTED PECANS AND HONEY

I know most of you are all on your health kicks for the new year, but I have an appetizer that is worth cheating on your diet for. This recipe originated from my Aunt Kathy, she would make it with Kahlua, which is very good and decadent. I opted for honey because I don’t always have the liquor on hand.  I like to use simple ingredients that most people would have in their kitchens.

What you will need:

  • wheel of Brie cheese (I heard Costco has a giant one)
  • about a 1/4 cup of honey
  • Pecans (I used glazed pecans, but candied, roasted or plain are also great)
  • Crackers (I used baked Ritz crackers)

IMG_3267

Instructions:

Pre bake oven for 350 degrees and cut off top layer of cheese, place in an oven safe dish. Cover the cheese with pecans then drizzle a generous amount of honey all over cheese and pecans. Bake for about 20 mins or until cheese is melted and oozing. Eat with crackers or slice up a baguette and enjoy!

IMG_3279

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

J

Leave a Reply

