baked brie cheese with honey and pecans

I know almost every one is trying to eat healthy for their new years resolution but this appetizer is worth cheating on their diet. I first learned how to make this from my aunt Kathy, she made it with Kailua, which was really yummy, but I wanted to make it kid friendly, so I went with honey instead. This cheese is so addicting and delicious!

IMG_3267

Ingredients:

·Wheel of brie cheese

·Honey (about a 1/4 cup)

·Pecans (plain, salted, glazed or candied. I used glazed)

·Crackers (I used baked Ritz crackers)

Instructions:

Put brie in a baking dish and cut off top layer. Cover cheese with pecans and extra around the cheese in dish and pour a generous amount of honey on top of cheese and pecans. Bake in oven on 350 degrees for 15-20 mins or until cheese is melted. Eat with crackers and enjoy!!

IMG_3279

Thanks for stopping by!

J

Leave a Reply

